Fully funded master’s degrees with tuition covered

Editorial shortlist of scholarships and joint master’s routes where the funder describes tuition as fully covered (or equivalent). Always confirm the current cycle on the official page — partial awards are excluded from this list.

8 opportunities · reviewed 20 Sept 2026 · editorial selection

Autumn courtyard of a red-brick Belgian university beside a still canal, with golden trees and wet cobblestones.
ScholarshipExpired

ARES International Training Scholarships 2027–28 (Wallonia-Brussels)

ARES · Belgium
Who can apply · Residents working in an ARES partner country, including Tunisia. 2027–28 applications closed 18 September 2026 12:00 Belgian time.
Travel, monthly allowance and insurance (2027-2028 call); monthly amount to be confirmed · The ARES 2027-2028 call covers one economy-class return trip per academic year, a subsistence allowance (a monthly package for 12 months plus a reduced 13th month for the specialised bachelor and masters; a monthly allowance for the length of continuing training) and insurance, which ARES pays directly. The ARES page also lists tuition fees for the specialised bachelor and masters (not itemised in the call PDF). Exceptional visa costs are included in the allowance up to €200, with any excess refunded on proof. Travel between institutions is covered up to €250 on actual costs. Continuing-training grantees receive a fixed €200 for travel-related fees. The monthly allowance amount is not published: to be confirmed.
Deadline · 18 September 2026, 12:00 Belgian time (UTC+1). This cycle is closed; ARES announces the next call for August 2027 (dates to be confirmed).
Checked 23 Oct 2026
An empty honey-stone college quadrangle holds a green lawn and arched cloisters in autumn light.
ScholarshipExpired

Chevening Scholarships, 2027–28 (one-year master’s in the UK)

Chevening (FCDO) · United Kingdom
Who can apply · Participating countries including Tunisia, as listed on Chevening’s country pages.
Fully funded (2027-28 cycle); monthly amount not published · According to the Chevening pages checked on 23 October 2026, the scholarship fully funds a one-year master's at a UK university. The official FAQ lists what is paid. The monthly living allowance depends on whether you study in London or elsewhere and is reviewed every year, but no amount is published on those pages. The only figure given is a contribution of up to £75 towards a TB test where one is required. The FAQ does not say which cycle these terms apply to, so check your award letter.
Deadline · Closed: the 2027–28 round closed on 6 October 2026, 11:00 UTC. 2028–29 dates are to be confirmed.
Checked 23 Oct 2026
Oak reading desks and green lamps fill a quiet German postgraduate library beneath tall blurred bookshelves.
ScholarshipSponsorship unclear

DAAD Development-Related Postgraduate Courses (EPOS)

DAAD · Germany
Who can apply · Graduates from DAAD EPOS eligible countries (DAC list), including Tunisia as listed.
992 EUR a month (master's), 1,400 EUR (PhD), 2027/2028 intake · The EPOS announcement checked on 23 October 2026 for courses starting in 2027/2028 states 992 euros a month for a master's or postgraduate course and 1,400 euros a month for a doctorate (the rate since February 2026, previously 1,300 euros). The grant also contributes to health, accident and personal liability insurance and pays a travel allowance unless another source covers it. Depending on the course, funding lasts 12 to 42 months. For German-taught courses, the grant includes a six-month preparatory German course in Germany.
Deadline · Per course: the DAAD 2027/2028 course list gives no dates (“see website of the course”), so read each course’s own website. Some courses take students only every two years (next intake 2028).
Checked 23 Oct 2026
A bright Parisian studio desk faces a tall window and soft zinc rooftops in late-afternoon light.
ScholarshipSponsorship unclear

France Excellence Eiffel scholarship programme

Campus France / MEAE · France
Who can apply · Foreign students; institutions submit. Master’s applicants up to 29, PhD up to 35, as stated.
EUR 1,200/month master's, EUR 2,000/month PhD (2027 session) · The 2027-session regulations set the monthly allowance at EUR 1,200 for master's and EUR 2,000 for PhD recipients, amounts in force since 1 January 2026. Direct services come on top: economy return airfare, travel within France to the study city, health insurance, help finding housing and cultural activities. Eiffel does not pay tuition, but French government scholarship holders are exempt from tuition for a national degree at a public institution under the Ministry of Higher Education.
Deadline · 6 January 2027, 23:59 CET (Campus France portal and programme page). The news page’s opening paragraph says 8 January 2027, but a bolded paragraph on the same page says 6 January 2027.
Checked 23 Oct 2026
An empty tiered lecture hall of pale wood and concrete waits in quiet daylight with unoccupied seats.
ScholarshipSponsorship unclear

Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters scholarships

EACEA / Erasmus+ · Multiple European countries
Who can apply · Students from all over the world, as stated on the Erasmus+ EMJM page.
EUR 1,400 per month, up to 24 months (Erasmus+ 2021-2027 rules) · The official Erasmus+ page for the action sets the EU scholarship for individuals at EUR 1,400 per month for at most 24 months. The students page adds that the scholarship covers participation costs and contributes to travel, visa and living costs. How this is split for a 60, 90 or 120 ECTS master is decided by each consortium: to be confirmed on the master's website for the 2027 intake.
Deadline · Most programmes: apply October–January for the following academic year. Check each consortium.
Checked 23 Oct 2026
ScholarshipExpired

IsDB Scholarship Programs

Islamic Development Bank · IsDB member countries
Who can apply · IsDB member countries (Tunisia is listed as a member on isdb.org) and specified Muslim communities in non-member countries.
Not stated on the overview page checked · Amounts are not stated on https://www.isdb.org/scholarships as checked on 19 Sep 2026.
Deadline · Applications for academic year 2026–2027 officially closed (IsDB page, 19 Sep 2026).
Checked 19 Sept 2026
An empty pine reading room with a long oak table, a brass desk lamp, and plain closed folders, opening onto snowy peaks through floor-to-ceiling windows.
ScholarshipExpired

Swiss Government Excellence Scholarships 2027–28

FCS / ESKAS (Swiss Confederation) · Switzerland
Who can apply · Researchers and PhD candidates from the 183 countries in the FCS programme; Tunisia is listed for the Research Fellowship and PhD (no Art scholarship).
CHF 2,450 per month (2027–28 cycle) · For 2027–28 the Swiss Confederation pays CHF 2,450 a month towards one person's living costs; it is not a salary. All holders also receive a one-off CHF 600 rental deposit grant and a Half-Fare Travelcard. Holders from non-EU/EFTA countries, such as Tunisia, additionally have their compulsory health insurance premiums paid and receive a return flight allowance. Tuition and semester fees are not covered.
Deadline · Closed for Tunisia: the 2027–28 online call opened on 20 August 2026 and the submission deadline was 13 October 2026, 11:59 PM Swiss time.
Checked 23 Oct 2026
A wooden desk by a canal window holds a closed silver laptop, a blank envelope, a linen notebook, a potted plant, and an unlit brass lamp.
ScholarshipSponsorship unclear

NL Scholarship — non-EEA bachelor and master in the Netherlands

Nuffic / Study in NL · Netherlands
Who can apply · Non-EEA applicants to a participating Dutch bachelor or master. Each institution sets the deadline. Tunisia is non-EEA; that is not automatic award.
EUR 5,000 paid in the first year (amount shown for 2026–27) · The official Study in NL page, checked on 23 October 2026, lists a EUR 5,000 award received during the first year of study, for the 2026–27 academic year. It states clearly that this is not a full-tuition scholarship. The 2027–28 amount is to be confirmed: the page does not show that cycle yet.
Deadline · 2026–27 opened 1 November 2025. Each participating institution sets its closing date. 2027–28 dates were not on the page checked 23 Oct 2026.
Checked 23 Oct 2026